Unknown Shelter

what I have 
of what I ought 
Nought I believe 
unto compare 
that I conceive 
that I would dare 
say soul prayer pleas 
in sole warn shoes 
on tattered knees 
to who so ever 
answers, please 
not who you like 
or what you choose 
Oh, cast aside 
what I’ll use 
what I Love 
Is what you lose 
Had a great day 
I’m under the weather 
I’ll make a blanket 
of your tail feather 
sleep in the hay 
eat your scraps all day 
be so much better 
because we’re together 
of why I don’t 
but what I know 
You are my shelter 
I need you so

One thought on “Unknown Shelter

Leave a Reply

