The Watch

 

Dawn tangled around

Gathering stray dreams

No indifferent doorway

More a warmer circle

Drawing morning closer

Embrace of waiting night

Kissing me back to life

With the song of an open window

Playing the breath on my shoulder

How I owe these days begun untrue

For moments owned, before I knew

Hope walks right through what’s left

With a curve, like a smile, when I do

Chance waits too, for a time it can win

And the clock is always as happy

As if the watch has ever been

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

