Sugar And Spice

Image🙂

Skipping down the sidewalk

I found a coin for penny candy

In Mary Janes, with scuffed toes

Shoes, once, black and shiny

I asked for some boots instead

Running with horses in my head

I had a stick for a silver stallion

until I rode my dapple gray pony

With feathers flying in my hair

Like I was a brave Indian warrior

Cause the days I was Batman or Robin

Ended, disgusted with Wonder Woman

So I traded her in for a pointed hat

And became convinced that this was that!

Leave a Reply

